Our authors

Our Books
More than 500 authors
from all continents.

Historical Origins of International Criminal Law
Historical Origins of
International Criminal Law

Our Books
Philosophical Foundations of
International Criminal Law

Policy Brief Series

Our Books
Concise policy briefs on policy challenges in international law.

Our Books
Research on quality
control in fact-work.

Our Chinese and Indian authors

Our Books
TOAEP has published dozens of Chinese and Indian authors.

Our Books
Art and the ‘politics
of reconciliation’.

Twitter

编辑委员会

FICHL论坛编辑委员会成员:

哈比尔•阿吉雷•阿兰布鲁

哈比尔•阿吉雷•阿兰布鲁(Xabier Agirre Aranburu)自2004年起担任国际刑事法院检察官办公室的高级分析员。他的主要职业经历:前南斯拉夫国际刑事法庭检察官办公室分析员、联合国人权高级专员办公室驻哥伦比亚办事处高级顾问,洪都拉斯真相委员会高级调查员及美国大学华盛顿法学院访问教授。阿吉雷•阿兰布鲁博士已出版多部国际刑法著作,并在多所大学及培训项目中讲授相关课程。2009年,阿吉雷•阿兰布鲁博士被圣母大学科罗克和平研究所授予“杰出校友”称号。

克劳迪亚•安杰梅尔

克劳迪亚•安杰梅尔博士(Claudia Angermaier)持有维也纳大学法学博士学位及南非威特沃特斯兰德大学文学学士学位。2004年至2005年,他曾任国际刑事法院检察官办公室法律咨询部的助理法律顾问;2002年至2004年,任维也纳大学刑法部门的研究助理;2002年任国际移民政策发展中心(ICMPD)前南斯拉夫国家项目主任。目前,安杰梅尔博士在维也纳检察官办公室担任检察官。

尼拉•巴达米

尼拉•巴达米(Neela Badami)自2009年开始供职于印度班加罗尔(Bangalore)的讷勒瑟布尔,多拉什瓦米和拉贾律师事务所(Narasappa, Doraswamy & Raja),她现为该律所的一名高级律师。2008年,获得美国密西根大学(安阿伯校区)法学院的法学硕士学位,在读期间为密西根格老修斯奖学金获得者;2005年,作为优秀毕业生获得印度国家法律研究院(位于印度海得拉巴)的文学学士与法学学士;2004年,曾代表印度参加杰赛普国际法模拟法庭比赛;2005年至2006年,在国际刑事法院检察官办公室法律咨询部做法律文员;2007年至2008年,获得印度律师执业资格并在印度孟买的一家顶尖律所阿马昌德•曼加尔达斯律师事务所(Amarchand Mangaldas)工作。

马库斯•本辛

马库斯•本辛博士(Markus Benzing)目前为富尔德律师事务所的从业律师。他曾在海德堡大学及剑桥大学克莱尔学院学习法律。本辛博士于2002年从海德堡大学毕业后,曾在前南国际刑事法庭实习,并担任过国际刑事法院的顾问。2003年至2007年,他在海德堡马克斯•普朗克研究所比较公法与国际法研究所担任研究员。他还曾在法兰克福地方法院担任实习文员,期间借调国际法院。本辛博士获得法兰克福律师执业资格,于2008年获得海德堡大学法学博士学位。

谢薇伶(CHEAH Wui Ling)目前是新加坡国立大学法学院的助理教授,同时也是新加坡国立大学国际法中心的研究员。她通过了纽约州律师考试,并获得纽约州执业律师资格。 她同时持有伦敦大学玛丽女王学院的仲裁文凭。她拥有新加坡国立大学的法学学士和法学硕士学位,以及哈佛大学的法学硕士学位。在研究生学习期间,她曾荣获新加坡国立大学奖学金和凯瑟琳•阿吉瑞纪念奖学金。在进入学术领域之前,她曾担任国际刑警组织秘书处法律官员(法国里昂),主要负责国际刑法,人权法及跨境警务合作工作。她曾在东帝汶严重罪行特别法庭及位于海牙的常设仲裁法庭工作。2011年,她曾担任国际刑事法院访问学者。她的研究和出版作品主要侧重于国际刑法,以及更广意义上的刑事司法问题。薇伶曾在里昂第三大学的法学硕士项目和伦敦的跨国法律研究中心授课。

玛格丽特•德古兹曼(Margaret M. deGuzman)目前在天普大学比斯利法学院担任助理教授。她的研究主要是有关国际刑法在全球法律秩序中的角色问题,并着重关注严重性的概念。她在危害人类罪的概念以及案件和情势的严重性对国际刑事法院合法性的影响问题上发表了大量作品。德古兹曼教授毕业于耶鲁法学院、弗莱彻法律与外交学院以及乔治城大学外交学院。她也是塞内加尔的富布莱特项目访问学者。目前是爱尔兰国立大学爱尔兰人权中心的博士研究生。在天普大学执教以前,她曾在美国第九巡回法院担任文员,并在旧金山做过6年刑事辩护律师。德古兹曼教授也曾作为塞内加尔代表团的法律顾问出席联合国设立国际刑事法院的罗马外交会议,并担任过前南国际刑事法庭检察官办公室的法律文员。

采齐利•赫勒斯特维特

采齐利•赫勒斯特维特(Cecilie Hellestveit)现为挪威人权中心研究员。她持有挪威卑尔根大学的法律学位以及区域及冲突研究的法学硕士同等学历。她曾在和平研究所担任研究员,并参与过许多欧盟有关武装冲突的规范性规制的研究项目。她曾担任国际军事法与战争法协会的总报告员。目前正攻读有关人道法与非国际武装性冲突的博士学位。

巴勃罗•卡尔马诺维奇

巴勃罗•卡尔马诺维奇(Pablo Kalmanovitz)博士现为欧洲大学学院法律系的马克斯•韦伯研究员(Max Weber Fellow)。此前,他曾是美国学术团体委员会(ACLS)的新教职研究员奖学金(New Faculty Fellow)获得者在耶鲁大学政治学系从事研究教学。并在哥伦比亚波哥大的洛斯安第斯大学法学院做过访问教授。他主要研究兴趣是国际法、过渡时期司法以及政治法律思想史。他在内部转移、过渡时期司法、战后重建以及常规战争理论史方面发表过许多文章。他持有哥伦比亚大学政治学博士学位以及芝加哥大学的哲学硕士学位。。

金庠杰博士(Sangkul Kim)现为国际法研究与政策中心的CILRAP研究学者,同时担任韩国首尔高丽大学研究院法律系兼职教师。此前,于2004年至2008年,在国际刑事 法院检察官办公室担任助理法律顾问,作为法律咨询部团队成员曾为卢班加案(Lubanga)、本巴案(Bemba),以及卡坦加与恩古乔罗案 (Katanga and Ngudijolo)的诉讼团队提供法律咨询。持有韩国高丽大学法学学士学位和华盛顿乔治城大学法律中心法学硕士学位以及法律科学博士学位 (S.J.D.)。博士学位论文为《灭绝种族罪的集体犯意理论》(A Collective Theory of Genocidal Intent)--- 从集体视角探讨了灭绝种族罪的犯意概念,并对当前占据司法判例及学术理论分析主流的通过个体视角探讨灭绝种族罪犯意的方法进行了批判。

雅恩•K•克勒夫纳博士(Jann K. Kleffner)现为瑞典国防大学国际法中心主任、国际法副教授及阿姆斯特丹大学法学院国际法副教授。他同时担任的职务还包括:美国独立实验室委员会(ACIL)的“法律在武装冲突与和平行动中之角色”研究项目的副主管;荷兰武装冲突法与和平行动研究论坛(LACPO)的共同召集人;欧洲国际法协会和平与安全研究兴趣组委员会成员;国际法协会“战争受难者补偿”问题委员会成员;海牙法律专家论坛的访问教授;海牙法律与武装冲突倡议的执行委员。他还担任过红十字国际委员会及国际刑事法院的法律专家、国际军事法与战争法协会的总报告员、前南国际刑事法庭的的合约方以及多个编辑职务(包括《国际人道法年鉴》的编辑委员会成员以及主管编辑)。克勒夫纳博士还为许多政府间组织、非政府组织及律师事务所提供过法律咨询意见。

谢蒂尔•穆耶奇诺维奇•拉森

谢蒂尔•穆耶奇诺维奇•拉森(Kjetil Mujezinovic Larsen)目前是奥斯陆大学挪威人权中心的副教授。他的博士论文(2010年)是对人权条约适用于联合国授权和平行动的分析。他的研究领域还包括国际人道法以及国际组织法。他曾在挪威司法部工作,还担任过挪威议会监督专员。

萨利姆•A•纳哈瓦尼

萨利姆•A•纳哈瓦尼(Salim A. Nakhjavani)现为柬埔寨特别法庭的助理共同检察官。他还曾讲授国际刑法课程并发表了相关领域的作品:2006年至2008年,在南非普敦大学担任讲师;2009年至2011年,担任该校的公法高级讲师。他的博士论文主要研究复杂理论与国际法。其他的研究领域还包括国际刑法与诉讼法以及国际可持续性发展法。在加入开普敦大学之前,2005年,在联合国人权高级专员办公室担任人权事务协理干事,负责审查印度尼西亚与东帝汶的司法程序;2003年至2004年,在国际刑事法院检察官办公室担任助理法律咨询顾问,参与了检察官办公室设立的筹备工作及最初的调查工作;2002年,获得了剑桥大学惠威尔国际法奖学金。他还曾在多个国家讲授国际人权法以及国际刑法的相关专题。

埃克托尔•奥拉索洛

埃克托尔•奥拉索洛博士(Héctor Olásolo)现为乌特勒支大学威廉•庞普刑法与犯罪学研究所的国际刑法与诉讼法教授。2004年至2009年,奥拉索洛博士曾在国际刑事法院的审判分庭担任法务官员;2002年至2004年,在前南问题国际刑事法庭检察官办公室的法律咨询部及上诉部工作;1999年至2002年,担任国际刑事法院设立筹备委员会西班牙代表团的法律顾问。奥拉索洛博士在国际刑法与人道法领域已出版多部著作并发表了大量文章。

玛莉亚•葆拉•萨芳

玛莉亚•葆拉•萨芳(Maria Paula Saffon)正在攻读哥伦比亚大学政治学博士学位。她在哥伦比亚波哥大洛斯安第斯大学获得法学学士学位(优秀毕业生)以及法学硕士学位。她还是哥伦比亚法律、司法与社会研究中心的副研究员。她曾作为法律课程的讲师在洛斯安第斯大学以及哥伦比亚国立大学任教多年。她的研究领域包括:政治暴力的原因、分配正义与物权、过渡时期司法、暴行受害人权利、国内受迫迁徙、刑法以及国际人权法。她在这些领域发表了多篇文章及一本合作专著:《无过渡的过渡时期司法:哥伦比亚的真相、正义与补偿》。

托伦•萨洛蒙森

 

托伦•萨洛蒙森(Torunn Salomonsen)现为挪威司法部立法处高级顾问。她曾在前南国际刑事法庭担任法律文员,在奥斯陆大学担任研究员并讲授国际刑法课程,还曾在挪威外交部担任顾问(就《罗马规约》的批准问题提供意见)。她曾作为挪威代表团成员,参与了设立国际刑事法院筹备委员会就《犯罪要件》以及《程序与证据规则》的谈判。她在国际刑法与国内刑法领域发表了数篇论文,目前正在撰写题为“政治领袖对国际犯罪的首要责任”的博士论文。

 

卡斯滕•施塔恩

卡斯滕•施塔恩博士(Carsten Stahn)现为莱顿大学法学院教授,并担任国际刑法与全球正义研究中心主任。他曾担任国际刑事法院审判分庭的法律官员以及马克斯•普朗克比较公法与国际法研究所的研究员。他获得洪堡大学的博士学位。施塔恩博士在国际刑法及过渡时期司法领域著有多部著作并发表大量文章。他是《刑法论坛》的执行编辑、《莱顿国际法期刊》的国际刑事法院专题高级编辑、《荷兰国际法评论》的通讯员。他主持两个荷兰科学研究组织资助的研究课题:“战后正义”和“冲突后正义与当地所有权”。

乔•斯蒂根

乔•斯蒂根博士(Jo Stigen)是奥斯陆大学公法与国际法部门的教授。曾供职于挪威司法部,协助副总检察长工作,也曾在1996年至1998年作为挪威代表团成员参与了设立国际刑事法院的谈判。

菲利帕•韦布博士(Philippa Webb)现为国际法法律顾问,莱顿大学高级法学硕士项目的客座助理教授。她持有耶鲁法学院法学博士和法学硕士学位以及澳大利亚新南威尔士大学的法律和日本研究的学位。工作经历:2006年至2009年上半年,担任国际法院时任院长罗萨琳•希金斯(Rosalyn Higgins)的特别助理和法律官员;2005年至2006年,在国际刑事法院检察官办公室法律咨询部担任助理法律顾问;2004年至2005年,担任国际法院罗萨琳•希金斯法官以及小和田恒法官(Hisashi Owada)的法律文员;2001年至2003年,在联合国秘书处任协理干事(2001-2003年);1999年至2001年,在一家国际律所担任初级律师(1999-2001)。

魏晓红

魏晓红(WEI Xiaohong)在中国人民大学法学院获得法学博士学位,曾赴意大利欧洲大学学院(佛罗伦萨)、荷兰伊拉斯姆斯鹿特丹大学和意大利国际刑法高等研究院(锡拉库萨)访问学习和研究。她在涉外律师事务所和国际商务领域工作过,并曾在北京高校讲授国际法和英语相关的课程。她的研究兴趣是国际法的理论与实践、国际刑法、国际人道法、人权法和国际组织法。

Lexsitus

Lexsitus logo

CILRAP Film

CMN Knowledge Hub

CMN Knowledge Hub
Online services to help
your work and research.

CILRAP Conversations

Our Books
CILRAP Conversations
on World Order

M.C. Bassiouni Justice Award

M.C. Bassiouni Justice Award

CILRAP Podcast

CILRAP Podcast

Editorial Board

The FICHL Editorial Board members are:

Xabier Agirre Aranburu

Xabier Agirre Aranburu has served as Senior Analyst at the Office of the Prosecutor (OTP) of the International Criminal Court since 2004. His professional experience includes, among others, serving as Analyst at the ICTY OTP, Senior Consultant at the United Nations Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights in Colombia, Senior Investigator with the Truth Commission of Honduras and Visiting Professor with the American University Washington College of Law. Mr. Agirre Aranburu is the author of several publications on issues of international criminal law and has lectured in a number of universities and training programs on related issues.  In 2009, Dr. Agirre was given the Distinguished Alumni Award by the Notre Dame University Kroc Institute for Peace Studies.

Claudia Angermaier

Dr. Claudia Angermaier holds a doctorate in law from the University of Vienna, in addition to a Bachelor of Arts from the University of the Witwatersrand in South Africa. Formerly Assistant Legal Advisor of the Legal Advisory Section, Office of the Prosecutor, International Criminal Court (2004-05); Research Assistant, Criminal Law Department, University of Vienna (2002-04); Country Manager for the FRY, International Centre for Migration Policy Development (2002). Dr. Angermaier is currently Prosecutor at the Prosecution Office of Vienna.

Neela Badami

Neela Badami is a Senior Associate at Narasappa, Doraswamy & Raja, a Bangalore-based law firm, where she has been working since 2009. Neela holds an LL.M (2008) from the University of Michigan Law School, Ann Arbor (where she was a Michigan Grotius Fellow), and a B.A., B.L. (Hons.) degree (2005) from the National Academy of Legal Studies and Research (NALSAR) University of Law, Hyderabad, India. She has represented India at the Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition (2004) and has been a Law Clerk in the Legal Advisory Section, Office of the Prosecutor at the International Criminal Court (2005-2006). She is admitted to practice law in India and has in the past worked with one of India's leading law firms, Amarchand Mangaldas in Mumbai (2007-2008).

Markus Benzing

Dr. Markus Benzig is an Associate at Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer. He studied law at the universities of Heidelberg and Cambridge (Clare College). After his graduation from Heidelberg University in 2002, Dr. Benzing interned at the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia (ICTY) and served as a consultant at the International Criminal Court (ICC). From 2003 to 2007, he worked as a research fellow for the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, Heidelberg. He served his legal clerkship (Referendariat) at the District Court in Frankfurt with a secondment to the International Court of Justice (ICJ). Dr. Benzing is a member of the Frankfurt Bar and holds a doctor of laws (Dr iur) degree from Heidelberg University (2008).

CHEAH Wui Ling is Assistant Professor at the Faculty of Law, National University of Singapore. She holds a LLB and LLM from the National University of Singapore and a LLM from Harvard. For her Harvard studies, she was recipient of a NUS scholarship and the Kathryn Aguirre Worth Memorial Scholarship. Prior to joining NUS, Wui Ling served as a legal officer at Interpol's General Secretariat (Lyon, France) where she specialized in international criminal law, human rights law and cross-border police cooperation. She has also taught international criminal law/transitional justice as a visiting professor at the University of Lyon III (LLM program).

Margaret deGuzman is an Assistant Professor at Temple University's Beasley School of Law. Her research engages questions about the appropriate role of international criminal law in the global legal order, with a particular focus on the concept of gravity. She has authored a number of publications on such issues as the definition of crimes against humanity and the role of case and situational gravity in the legitimacy of the International Criminal Court. Professor deGuzman is a graduate of Yale Law School, the Fletcher School of Law & Diplomacy, and Georgetown University's School of Foreign Service. She was a Fulbright Scholar in Senegal and is currently a Ph.D. candidate at the Irish Center for Human Rights of the National University of Ireland. Before joining the Temple faculty, Professor deGuzman clerked on the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals and practiced law in San Francisco for six years, specializing in criminal defense. Professor deGuzman also served as a legal advisor to the Senegal delegation at the Rome Conference on the International Criminal Court and as a law clerk in the Office of the Prosecutor of the International Criminal Tribunal for Former Yugoslavia.

Cecilie Hellestveit

Cecilie Hellestveit serves as Research Fellow at the Norwegian Centre for Human Rights. She holds a law degree from the University of Bergen, and the equivalent of an LLM in area- and conflict studies. She has previously worked as a research fellow at the Peace Research Institute and has been involved in numerous European research projects related to normative regulation of armed conflict. She has served as general rapporteur to the International Society of Military Law and the Law of War, and is currently completing a PhD on humanitarian law and non-international armed conflicts.

Pablo Kalmanovitz

Dr. Pablo Kalmanovitz is currently Max Weber Fellow in the Department of Law at the European University Institute in Florence. Previously he was ACLS New Faculty Fellow in the Political Science Department at Yale University and visiting professor at the Universidad de los Andes Law School in Bogotá, Colombia. His research interests lie in the intersection of international law, transitional justice, and the history of political and legal thought. He has published articles on internal displacement, transitional justice, and post-war reconstruction, and on the history of the theory of regular warfare. He earned his Ph.D. in political science from Columbia University and an M.A. in philosophy from the University of Chicago.

Dr. Sangkul Kim is a Research Fellow at the Centre for International Law Research and Policy and Part-Time Lecturer at Korea University Graduate School, Department of Law, Seoul. He served as Associate Legal Adviser at the Office of the Prosecutor of the International Criminal Court (2004-08), as a member of Legal Advisory Section, Lubanga Trial Team, Bemba Trial Team, and Katanga and Ngudjolo Trial Team. He earned a Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.) degree from Korea University and Master of Laws (LL.M.) from Georgetown University Law Center. In 2015, he obtained Doctor of Juridical Science (S.J.D.) degree from Georgetown University Law Center. His doctoral dissertation (‘A Collective Theory of Genocidal Intent’) explored the concept of genocidal intent from a collective perspective, whilst criticizing the individualistic approaches to genocidal intent which have thus far governed the relevant jurisprudential and academic analysis.

Dr. Jann K. Kleffner is Head of the International Law Centre and Associate Professor of International Law at the Swedish National Defence College as well as Assistant Professor of International Law at the Faculty of Law of the University of Amsterdam. He is Deputy Programme leader of the ACIL research programme on 'The Role of Law in Armed Conflict and Peace Operations', co-convenor of the Netherlands Research Forum on the Law of Armed Conflict and Peace Operations (LACPO), Committee Member of the Interest Group on Peace and Security of the European Society of International Law, member of the Committee on 'Compensation for Victims of War' of the International Law Association, Visiting Professor at the Hague Forum for Judicial Expertise, and executive member of the The Hague Initiative for Law and Armed Conflict. He has served as expert for the International Committee of the Red Cross and the International Criminal Court, as general rapporteur for the International Society of Military Law and the Law of War, as a contractor of the International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, and in a number of editorial functions, including as Managing Editor and Member of the Editorial Board of the Yearbook of International Humanitarian Law. Dr. Kleffner has also advised a number of inter-governmental and non-governmental organisations and law firms. 

Kjetil Mujezinovic Larsen

Dr. Kjetil Mujezinovic Larsen is Associate Professor at the Norwegian Centre for Human Rights at the University of Oslo. His PHD thesis (2010) analyses the application of human rights treaties in UN-mandated peace operations. His other research interests include international humanitarian law and the law of international organizations. He has previous work experience from the Norwegian Ministry of Justice and from the Parliamentary Ombudsman.

Salim A. Nakhjavani

Salim A. Nakhjavani currently serves as Assistant Co-Prosecutor at the Extraordinary Chambers in the Courts of Cambodia. He has taught and published in the field of international criminal law as Lecturer (2006-2008) and Senior Lecturer (2009-2011) in Public Law at the University of Cape Town, South Africa. His PhD research focuses on complexity theory and international law; other research interests include international criminal law and procedure and international sustainable development law. Prior to his appointment at UCT, he served as Associate Human Rights Officer at the UN Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (2005), working on a review of judicial processes in Indonesia and Timor-Leste, and as Assistant Legal Adviser and consultant at the Office of the Prosecutor of the International Criminal Court (2003-2004), where he was involved in the preparatory and initial investigative activities of that Office. He was elected to the Whewell Scholarship in International Law in the University of Cambridge in 2002. He has lectured on international human rights law and specialist topics in international criminal law in several countries. 

Héctor Olásolo

Dr. Héctor Olásolo is Professor of International Criminal Law and Procedure at the Willem Pompe Institute for Criminal Law and Criminology of the University of Utrecht. Dr. Olásolo has previously served as Legal Officer in Chambers at the ICC (2004-2009), member of the Legal Advisory and Appeal Sections of the ICTY Office of the Prosecutor (2002-2004), and Legal Advisor of the Spanish Delegation to the ICC Preparatory Commission (1999-2002). Dr. Olásolo has written several books and articles on international criminal and humanitarian law.

Maria Paula Saffon

Maria Paula Saffon is a Ph.D. Candidate in Political Science at Columbia University. She holds a bachelor (Magna Cum Laude) in law and an LL.M. degree of Universidad de Los Andes (Bogota, Colombia). She is an associate researcher of the Colombian Center for the Study of Law, Justice and Society (Dejusticia). For several years, she was a law lecturer at Universidad de Los Andes and Universidad Nacional de Colombia. She does research on causes of political violence, distributive justice and property rights, transitional justice, the rights of victims of atrocities, internal forced displacement, criminal and international human rights law, among others. She has published several articles and book chapters on the subjects, as well as a co-authored book titled Transitional Justice without transition? Truth, Justice and Reparations for Colombia.

Torunn Salomonsen

Torunn Salomonsen is working as a senior adviser at the Department of Legislation at the Norwegian Ministry of Justice. She has previously worked as a Law Clerk at the ICTY, as a research fellow at the University of Oslo where she lectured in international criminal law and as an adviser at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (on the Norwegian ratification of the ICC Statute). She was also a Norwegian delegate to the Preparatory Commission negotiating Elements of Crimes and Rules of Procedure and Evidence. She has published articles in international criminal law and criminal law and is currently completing a PhD thesis on 'Principal liability for political leaders to international crimes'.

Carsten Stahn

Prof. Dr. Carsten Stahn holds a Chair in International Criminal Law and Global Justice at Leiden University. He has previously worked as Legal Officer in Chambers of the International Criminal Court (ICC) and as Research Fellow at the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law and holds a PhD degree from Humboldt University. Prof. Stahn is author of numerous books and articles on international criminal law and transitional justice. He is Executive Editor of the Criminal Law Forum, Senior ICC Editor of the Leiden Journal of International Law and Correspondent of the Netherlands International Law Review. He directs NWO-funded research projects on "Jus Post Bellum" and "Post-Conflict Justice and Local Ownership".

Jo Stigen

Dr. Jo Stigen is a Professor at the Department for Public and International Law at the University of Oslo. Dr. Stigen has previously worked at the Norwegian Ministry of Justice and for the Solicitor General, and served as Norwegian delegate in the ICC negotiations (1996-1998). 

 

 

Dr. Philippa Webb is a legal consultant in international law and a visiting Assistant Professor in the Advanced LLM programme at Leiden University. She holds a doctorate  and an LLM from Yale Law School as well as degrees in Law and Japanese Studies from the University of New South Wales in Australia. She has worked as the Special Assistant and Legal Officer to President Rosalyn Higgins of the International Court of Justice (2006-early 2009); Associate Legal Adviser in the Legal Advisory Section, Office of the Prosecutor, International Criminal Court (2005-2006); Law Clerk to Judge Rosalyn Higgins and Judge (now President) Hisashi Owada of the ICJ (2004-2005); Associate Officer at the United Nations Secretariat (2001-2003); and a Graduate Lawyer at an international law firm (1999-2001).

WEI Xiaohong

WEI Xiaohong holds doctorate degree in law from Renmin University of China (Beijing). She has undertaken visiting research at the European University Institute (Florence), Erasmus University Rotterdam and the International Institute for Higher Studies in Criminal Science (Siracusa). She has working experience from international business, a law firm, and from teaching courses in international law and English at Beijing universities. Her research interests are in the fields of theory and practice of international law, international criminal law, international humanitarian law, human rights law and international institutional law.