Our authors

Our Books
More than 500 authors
from all continents.

Historical Origins of International Criminal Law
Historical Origins of
International Criminal Law

Our Books
Philosophical Foundations of
International Criminal Law

Policy Brief Series

Our Books
Concise policy briefs on policy challenges in international law.

Our Books
Research on quality
control in fact-work.

Our Chinese and Indian authors

Our Books
TOAEP has published dozens of Chinese and Indian authors.

Our Books
Art and the ‘politics
of reconciliation’.

Twitter

宋天英

编辑
宋天英(SONG Tianying)自2011年以来担任红十字国际委员会东亚地区代表处法律官员。在中国政法大学取得了国际法学硕士(2013年)和法学学士学位(2010年),并于2009年通过国家司法考试。她曾在国际刑事法院检察官办公 室、中国司法部司法协助外事司、中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会实习,并曾代表中国参加杰赛普国际法模拟法庭竞赛(2009年)及国际航空法模拟法庭竞赛 (2012年),也是中国赛区红十字国际人道法模拟法庭竞赛冠军队的出庭选手(2008年)。她是2016年度巴西奥尼正义奖获得者。

编辑

“TOAEP:奥普萨尔学术电子出版社”的工作依托于FICHL 咨询委员会, 编辑委员会,  学术顾问,,以及择选的专业合约方的专业支持。 莫滕•伯格斯默 (Morten Bergsmo) 是TOAEP出版社的主编。其工作团队包括以下编辑和助理编辑:

 

 

安东尼奥•安戈蒂

编辑
安东尼奥•安戈蒂(Antonio Angotti)目前执业于意大利佛罗伦萨的一家律师事务所,主要从事的领域为难民法,刑法及民法。 拥有佛罗伦萨大学的法律学位及迪基森法学院的法学硕士学位。曾在布鲁塞尔工作于无国界律师组织(Avocats Sans Frontiérés),并曾担任法律与国际事务学会(the Foundation for Law and International Affairs)的区域主管。其主要学术兴趣为国际人权法、刑法、以及对妇女歧视相关的法律,尤其是伊斯兰教法领域的妇女歧视问题。

编辑
奥林匹亚•贝科(Olympia Bekou)现为诺丁汉大学国际公法教授,也是诺丁汉人权法中心国际刑事司法研究部门的负责人。奥利匹亚持有律师执照,专长于国际刑法,已经完成了大量能力构建任务,其中包括在乌干达、刚果民主共和国和塞拉利昂之内的冲突后国家;还协助萨摩亚群岛和牙买加起草法律,并参与培训泰国司法人员。她负责国际刑事法院法律工具项目(ICCLTP)中的国家实施性立法数据库(NILD)的工作,并在世界各地讲学。2014年,奥林匹亚被授予“诺丁汉大学对社会科学最具社会影响的知识交流与创新奖”,以表彰其杰出贡献:“通过技术制止有罪无罚:加强国家与国际司法机构调查和起诉最严重国际犯罪的能力”。在2015-2016年度,奥林匹亚被英国经济与社会研究委员会(ESRC)领导力影响项目评为具有影响力的领导者。

马茨•贝内斯塔

编辑
马茨•贝内斯塔(Mats Benestad)现工作于维也纳的挪威驻奥地利使馆和挪威驻联合国代表处。之前,曾担任挪威外交部法务处顾问。在进入挪威外交领域工作之前,贝内斯塔先生曾供职于联合国毒品和犯罪问题驻德黑兰和维也纳办公室。分别在挪威卑尔根大学、美国大学华盛顿校区(国际法专业)、以及挪威奥斯陆大学(国际刑法专业)获得法律学位。他的硕士论文题目为国际刑事法院的检察官自由裁量权。

保利娜•布罗施

助理编辑
保利娜•布罗施(Pauline Brosch)曾在柏林自由大学和巴黎索邦大学学习法律主修国际公法和欧洲法,并且拥有纽约大学法学院国际法律研究项目的法学硕士学位。在纽约大学期间,主修人权与国际刑法,也曾参与过欧洲宪政和人权中心(ECCHR)的商业与人权研究项目。她还曾在德国驻美国大使馆实习并担任过一家地方报纸的自由撰稿记者,也曾担任柏林自由大学学生助理和一家德国律师事务所诉讼部的研究助理。

阿尔夫•布坦斯郝恩•斯克利

高级执行编辑
阿尔夫•布坦斯郝恩•斯克利(Alf Butenschøn Skre)拥有奥斯陆大学的政治学学士学位和法律学位。目前工作于奥斯陆一家顶级律师事务所。之前,他曾供职于奥斯陆和平研究所、国际刑事法院法律工具项目、海牙挪威大使馆、挪威司法与公共安全部以及挪威议会。阿尔夫通过多种方式协助CILRAP的工作,包括担任FICHL的执行顾问和“巴西奥尼正义奖”委员会秘书。

埃莱尼•谢蒂多

编辑

艾莱尼•切梯多担任国际刑事法院预审分庭和审判庭的法律官员。在2006年加入国际刑事法院工作以前,她曾在慕尼黑大学国际公法和欧洲共同体法律领域中工作数年。切梯多女士在国际刑法领域中大量著书立说。她也通过了德国一等和二等法律考试。

编辑
谢薇伶(CHEAH Wui Ling)现为新加坡国立大学法学院的助理教授。受教育于新加坡国立大学(法学学士和法学硕士学位),哈佛大学(法学硕士学位),欧洲大学学院(人权法文凭-两位获得者之一),牛津大学(哲学博士学位)。已通过纽约州律师考试,并获得纽约州执业律师资格。 持有伦敦大学玛丽女王学院的仲裁文凭。她的研究生学习获得新加坡国立大学奖学金和凯瑟琳•阿吉瑞纪念奖学金的资助。在进入学术领域之前,曾担任国际刑警组织秘书处法律官员(法国里昂),主要负责国际刑法、人权法及跨境警务合作工作。曾在东帝汶严重罪行特别法庭及常设仲裁法院工作(海牙)。2011年,担任国际刑事法院访问学者。她的研究和发表作品主要侧重于国际刑法,人权法以及刑事司法。薇伶曾执教于跨国法律研究中心(伦敦)、里昂第三大学(法国)、牛津大学(英国)和皇家法律与经济大学(柬埔寨)。

范宇文

编辑
范宇文(FAN Yuwen)分别在中国政法大学与中国社会科学院研究生院获得了法学学士和法学硕士学位,目前是北京大学国际法专业的博士研究生。学习期间,她参加了北京大学法学院人权与人道法研究中心和瑞典隆德大学罗尔•瓦伦堡人权与人道法研究所联合举办的人权硕士项目,并担任《北京大学国际法与比较法评论》的编辑。

哈坎•弗里曼

编辑 (2012年1月-2016年10月)
哈坎•弗里曼(Håkan Friman)于2016年10月英年早逝。自2012年,弗里曼一直坚定地支持奥普萨尔学术电子出版社(TOAEP)的工作及其出版项目。长期从事国际刑法的相关工作,尤其是在自1996年起参与的国际刑事法院的谈判工作中,扮演了重要角色,其经常与来自普通法国家的代表密切合作,尽管其背景是 大陆法。曾担任瑞典索尔纳地区法院的高级法官和部门主管。之前,担任瑞典司法部副总干事,先后主管刑事案件与国际司法合作部门,以及刑法部工作。也曾是伦敦大学学院法学院的访问教授、比勒陀利亚大学程序法学科兼职教授,以及乔治•华盛顿大学的访问学者。他对多个国家批准和实施《罗马规约》起到了重要的推动作用,还在南非等国参与了法治建设相关的项目。他定期讲授国际刑法课程,也在该领域发表了大量作品。其中包括合著作品《国际刑法和刑事诉讼法导论》(An Introduction to International Criminal Law and Procedures,剑桥大学出版社已出版多个版本)。他也是《北欧人权杂志》(Nordic Journal of Human Rights)的编委成员,还曾任儿童权利国际事务局委员会成员。弗里曼法官善良温和的性情广受赞誉。

马吉斯•李•霍尔

助理编辑
马吉斯• 李•霍尔(Marquise Lee Houle)现获中国政府奖学金资助在北京大学法学院学习(刑法专业)。她分别持有蒙特利尔麦吉尔大学魁北克民法(LL.B.)及加拿大普通法(BCL) 的法学学士学位以及一个文科大学文凭(DCS),并获得纽约州的律师执业资格。她的专业兴趣为国际刑法、人权法及历史,并且爱好文学创作,也曾为北京大学 国家发展研究院中国经济研究中心从事过编辑工作。她会说英语、法语和汉语。

加雷思·理查兹

高级编辑
加雷思·理查兹(Gareth Richards)系“印象创造&编辑”(Impress Creative & Editorial)的创始经理和“文化运动书店”(Gerakbudaya Bookshop)的创办者,“印象创造&编辑”是一家致力于多元化领域的图书制作及出版的公司。加雷思拥有英国威尔士大学学士学位(历史专业) 和曼彻斯特大学硕士学位(国际政治经济专业)。曾在曼彻斯特大学、菲律宾大学和马来西亚大学讲授国际政治、政治经济与发展研究课程,并曾作为高级研究官员工作于马来西亚总检察署。共同主编《亚欧地区间主义:批判性的视角》(Asia–Europe Interregionalism: Critical Perspectives, Routledge, 1999),著有《槟榔画像:小印度》(Portraits of Penang: Little India, Areca Books, 2011);发表的大量章节和期刊文章、以及正在写作的文章涉及领域包括:全球政治经济、民主与市民社会,全球治理的政治学,以及文化议题。

尼古拉斯•谢菲尔

编辑
尼古拉斯•谢菲尔(Nikolaus Scheffel)目前在柏林自由大学卡利斯教授(Prof. Dr. Calliess)的公法与欧洲法部门攻读博士学位并担任研究助理。之前,曾在该部门获得其首个法律学位,并于2015年在柏林通过其首个国家司法考试。还曾在德国常驻联合国粮食与农业组织、德国常驻联合国世界粮食计划署及德国常驻国际农业开发基金会的代表处实习。

莫里茨•特尔纳

编辑
莫里茨•特尔纳(Moritz Thörner)现在柏林攻读法学博士学位。毕业于柏林自由大学法学院,主修国际公法和欧洲法,并拥有布鲁日欧洲学院法学硕士学位。曾在柏林自由大学国际公法与公法部门担任学生助理,并曾在卢森堡欧洲法院和纽约欧盟驻联合国代表处法务部实习。

张月尧

编辑
张月尧(ZHANG Yueyao)现为海德堡马普外国公法与国际法研究所博士候选人。拥有北京大学法学院法学学士和硕士学位,以及加州伯克利大学法学院法学硕士学位,分别主修国际公法与商法。也曾参加北京大学法学院人权与人道法研究中心和瑞典隆德大学罗尔•瓦伦堡人权与人道法研究所联合举办的人权硕士项目。

陳浩誠

助理编辑
陳浩誠(CHAN Icarus)目前就读于香港中文大学,主修法律与日本研究。他的研究兴趣为日本战争罪行审判相关议题以及国际公法。

冼樂石

助理编辑
冼樂石 (SIN Ngor Shek)现为赫尔辛基大学国际商法与国际公法硕士项目学位候选人,主修国际公法。他目前还担任《ALSA法律评论》(ALSA Law Review)和《亚洲法律研究杂志》(Asian Journal of Legal Studies)的主编,并已发表数篇法律相关问题的文章。他曾作为香港中文大学参赛 队成员,赴华盛顿参加2016年杰赛普国际法模拟法庭比赛。

Lexsitus

Lexsitus logo

CILRAP Film

CMN Knowledge Hub

CMN Knowledge Hub
Online services to help
your work and research.

CILRAP Conversations

Our Books
CILRAP Conversations
on World Order

M.C. Bassiouni Justice Award

M.C. Bassiouni Justice Award

CILRAP Podcast

CILRAP Podcast

Editors

The Torkel Opsahl Academic EPublisher (TOAEP) draws on the FICHL Advisory and Editorial Boards, Scientific Advisers, and professional contractors in its work. Morten Bergsmo is the responsible Editor-in-Chief of TOAEP, working with a team of editors and editorial assistants:

Antonio Angotti

Editor
Antonio Angotti practices law in a law firm in Florence, Italy, concentrating on cases pertaining to refugee, criminal and civil law. He holds a law degree from the University of Florence and an LL.M. degree from the Dickinson School of Law. He has worked for Avocats Sans Frontiérés in Brussels and is a regional director for the Foundation for Law and International Affairs. His main academic interests are international human rights and criminal law and discrimination against women, particularly within Shari'a law.

Editor
Olympia Bekou is Professor of Public International Law and Head, International Criminal Justice Unit, University of Nottingham Human Rights Law Centre. A qualified lawyer, she specialises in international criminal law. She has undertaken numerous capacity-building missions, including in post-conflict situations (such as Uganda, the DRC and Sierra Leone), has provided legislation drafting assistance to Samoa and Jamaica, and has been involved in training the Thai judiciary. She is responsible for the National Implementing Legislation Database (NILD) of the ICC Legal Tools Project and has taught extensively worldwide. In 2014, she was awarded the University of Nottingham Knowledge Exchange and Innovation Award for Societal Impact in Social Sciences for her work ‘Fighting Impunity through Technology: Strengthening the Capacity of National and International Criminal Justice Institutions to Investigate and Prosecute the Most Serious International Crimes’. In 2015-16, she was recognised as an impact leader under ESRC’s Impact Leaders Programme.

Mats Benestad

Editor
Mats Benestad works at the Norwegian Embassy in Vienna/Norwegian delegation to the United Nations in Vienna. He was priciously an adviser in the Legal Department of the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Before joining the Norwegian foreign service, Mr. Benestad worked for the United Nations Office on Drug and Crime in Tehran and Vienna. He holds a law degree from the University of Bergen, specialising in international law (American University, Washington, D.C.) and international criminal law (University in Oslo). He did his master thesis on prosecutorial discretion at the ICC. 

Alf Butenschøn Skre

Senior Executive Editor
Alf Butenschøn Skre holds a bachelor's degree in political science and a law degree from the University of Oslo. He works for a leading law firm in Oslo. He has previously served at PRIO, the International Criminal Court’s Legal Tools Project, the Norwegian Embassy in The Hague, the Norwegian Ministry of Justice and Public Security, and the Parliament of Norway. He supports CILRAP in various ways, including as FICHL Executive Adviser and Secretary of the M.C. Bassiouni Justice Award Committee.

Eleni Chaitidou

Editor
Eleni Chaitidou works as a Legal Officer in the Pre-Trial and Trial Divisions of the International Criminal Court (ICC). Before joining the Court in 2006, she worked for several years at the Faculty of the Ludwig-Maximilians Universität of Munich in the fields of public international and European Community law. Ms. Chaitidou has lectured and published extensively in international criminal law. She obtained the First and Second State Examinations in Law in Germany.

Editor
Wui Ling is an Assistant Professor at the National University of Singapore (NUS)'s Faculty of Law. She was educated at National University of Singapore (LL.B., LL.M.), Harvard Law School (LL.M.), European University Institute (Diploma in Human Rights Law, one of two diplomas awarded), and Oxford University (D.Phil.). She is a qualified lawyer, called to the New York Bar, and has a diploma in arbitration, from Queen Mary, University of London. For her postgraduate studies, she was recipient of a NUS scholarship and the Kathryn Aguirre Worth Memorial Scholarship. Prior to entering academia, she served as a legal officer at Interpol's General Secretariat (Lyon, France) where she specialized in international criminal law and cross-border police co-operation. She has also worked at the Serious Crimes Unit of Timor Leste and the Permanent Court of Arbitration (The Hague). In 2011, she was a Visiting Professional at the International Criminal Court. Her research and publications focus on international criminal law, human rights law, and criminal justice. Wui Ling has taught at the Centre of Transnational Legal Studies (London), Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3 (France), Oxford University (UK), and Royal University of Law and Economics (Cambodia).

FAN Yuwen

Editor
FAN Yuwen holds a LL.B. degree from China University of Political Science and Law, and a M.A. degree in International Law from Graduate School, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences. She is currently a doctoral candidate in International Law at Peking University, China. During her studies, she participated in the Human Rights Master Programme cooperated by the Research Center for Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of the Peking University Law School (PULS) and the Raoul Wallenberg Institute of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of Lund University, Sweden (RWI). She is also an editor of Peking University International and Comparative Law Review.

Håkan Friman

Editor (January 2012 – October 2016)
Håkan Friman passed away prematurely in October 2016. He had been a strong supporter of the Torkel Opsahl Academic EPublisher and its publishing programme since 2012. He had long been involved in international criminal law, particularly the ICC-negotiations in which he played a prominent role since 1996, often working very closely with common law delegates despite his civil law background. He served as a Senior Judge and Head of Division in Solna District Court outside Stockholm. Before this appointment, he was Deputy Director-General in the Swedish Ministry of Justice, heading the Division for Criminal Cases and International Judicial Cooperation, and later the Division for Criminal Law. He has also been Visiting Professor at University College London, Faculty of Laws, E.o. Professor at University of Pretoria, Department of Procedural Law, and a visiting scholar at George Washington University in Washington, D.C. He was involved in the promotion of ratification and implementation of the ICC Statute in many countries, and in other rule of law projects in South Africa and elsewhere. He lectured regularly and published extensively in international criminal law, including the co-authored book 'An Introduction to International Criminal Law and Procedures' (Cambridge University Press, published in several editions). He was on the Editorial Board of the Nordic Journal of Human Rights and a board member of the International Bureau for Childrens Rights. Judge Friman was widely appreciated for his kind and helpful disposition.

Gareth Richards

Senior Editor
Gareth Richards is the founding-director of Impress Creative & Editorial (involved in diverse areas of book production and publication) and founder of Gerakbudaya Bookshop, Penang, Malaysia. He holds a B.A. in history from the University of Wales and M.A. in International Political Economy from the University of Manchester. He previously taught international politics, political economy and development studies at the University of Manchester, University of the Philippines and University of Malaya, and worked as a senior research officer for the Attorney General of Malaysia’s Chambers. He is the co-editor of Asia–Europe Interregionalism: Critical Perspectives (Routledge, 1999) and author of Portraits of Penang: Little India (Areca Books, 2011), as well as numerous book chapters, journal articles and working papers in global political economy, democracy and civil society, the politics of global governance, and culture.

SONG Tianying

Editor
SONG Tianying has been working as legal officer in the Regional Delegation for East Asia of the International Committee of the Red Cross since 2011. She holds a Master Degree in International Law (2013) and a Bachelor Degree in Law (2010) from China University of Political Science and Law. She passed the National Judicial Exam in 2009. As an intern, Tianying has worked in the Office of the Prosecutor of the International Criminal Court, the Department of Judicial Assistance and Foreign Affairs of the Ministry of Justice of China, and China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission. She represented China in the Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition (2009) and in the International Air Law Moot Court Competition (2012). She was oralist of the winning team of the Red Cross International Humanitarian Law Moot in China (2008).

ZHANG Yueyao

Editor
ZHANG Yueyao, a doctoral candidate at the Max Planck Institute in Heidelberg, holds an LL.B. degree from Peking University, and LL.M. degrees from Peking University and UC Berkeley, specializing in public international law and commercial law respectively. She participated in the Human Rights Master Programme of the Research Center for Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of the Peking University Law School (PULS) and the Raoul Wallenberg Institute of Human Rights and Humanitarian Law of Lund University, Sweden (RWI).

Nikolaus Scheffel

Editor
Nikolaus Scheffel pursues his Ph.D. and works as a Research Assistant at the Chair of Public and European Law, Prof. Dr. Calliess, at Free University Berlin, where he obtained his first law degree. He passed his first state exam in Berlin in 2015. As an intern, he has worked for the Permanent Representation of Germany to the FAO, WFP and IFAD in Rome as well as the public prosecution service of Berlin.

Pauline Brosch

Editorial Assistant
Pauline Brosch studied law at Free University of Berlin and Sorbonne University in Paris where she specialized in public international law and European law. She holds an LL.M. from New York University School of Law in International Legal Studies. At NYU, she focused on human rights and international criminal law and was involved in a research project on business and human rights in co-operation with the European Center for Constitutional and Human Rights. She has interned with the German Embassy in the United States and worked as a freelance journalist for a local newspaper. She has also worked as a student assistant at Free University and a research assistant in the litigation department of a major German law firm.

CHAN Ho Shing Icarus

Editorial Assistant
CHAN Ho Shing Icarus is currently reading law and Japanese Studies at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. His research interest spans across public international law as well as issues arising out of the Japanese war crimes trials.

Marquise Lee Houle

Editorial Assistant
Marquise Lee Houle holds a Master’s degree in Criminal law from Peking University, degrees in Québec Civil law (LL.B.) and Canadian Common law (BCL) from McGill University in Montreal and a DCS in Liberal Arts. She is also certified to practice law in the State of New York. Her professional interests are international criminal law, the laws of war, and history. She currently works for the Canadian Department of National Defence as an Analyst. She speaks English, French and Mandarin.

SIN Ngok Shek Siegfried

Editorial Assistant
SIN Ngok Shek Siegfried is a candidate at the University of Helsinki's Master's degree programme in International Business Law and Public International Law (MICL), specializing in Public International Law. He is Editor-in-Chief of ALSA Law Review and Asian Journal of Legal Studies and has published several articles on legal questions. He participated in the 2016 International Rounds of the Philip C. Jessup International Moot Court Competition as a member of the Chinese University of Hong Kong team.

Moritz Thörner

Editor
Moritz Thörner is a doctoral candidate of law in Berlin. He graduated from law school at Free University Berlin, specializing in public international and European law, and holds an LL.M. from the College of Europe (Bruges). He has served as student assistant at a chair for public international and public law at Free University Berlin, and as an intern at the European Court of Justice in Luxembourg and the legal section of the Delegation of the European Union to the United Nations in New York.

Genevieve Zingg

Editorial Assistant
Genevieve Zingg is a researcher specializing in international human rights law, criminal law, and refugee and asylum law. She holds a bachelor’s degree in political science from the University of Toronto and has interned with an international humanitarian NGO in Geneva and the UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs in New York. She has completed fellowships for the NATO Council of Canada and the Institute of European Democrats in Brussels. She is currently a 2016 EU-Canada Young Journalist Fellow and a research affiliate of the Canadian Network for Research on Terrorism, Security and Society.