Nuremberg Academy Series

The Nuremberg Academy Series (NAS) is a publication series of the International Nuremberg Principles Academy published by the Torkel Opsahl Academic EPublisher (TOAEP). The Academy Director, Mr. Klaus Rackwitz, is the Series Editor. The Series was established in April 2017. The Academy and CILRAP co-operate on the promotion of high-quality open access publication in international law. Books in the Series can be accessed, downloaded or ordered through the links below.

Nuremberg Academy Series No. 1 (2017):

Linda Carter and Jennifer Schense (editors):
Two Steps Forward, One Step Back: The Deterrent Effect of International Criminal Tribunals
Torkel Opsahl Academic EPublisher
Brussels, 2017
483 pages.
First published on 29 April 2017.
ISBN: 978-82-8348-186-0.


Lexsitus logo

Our authors

Our Books
More than 500 authors
from all continents.

Policy Brief Series

Our Books
Concise policy briefs on policy challenges in international law.



CMN Knowledge Hub

CMN Knowledge Hub
Online services to help
your work and research.

CILRAP Podcast

CILRAP Podcast